Selling Fast

Woolmers 1

Saturday 13 Apr 2024 11am
Woolmers Estate, Longford

Robert Schumann Adagio and Allegro for horn and piano, Op 70
Brahms Trio for violin, horn and piano in E-flat, Op 40

Christopher Nicholas, violin, Claudia Leggett and Julian Leslie, horn and Karen Smithies, piano.

Chamber music is unlike any other concert experience. It’s music under a microscope, creating an incredibly intimate dynamic that unfolds in front of you; between each player, and of course between the players and the audience.

This concert showcases the horn’s many qualities in works by Schumann and Brahms. Clara Schumann, the composer’s wife and a highly regarded musician in her own right, described the Adagio and Allegro as ‘a magnificent piece, fresh and passionate’. The same could be said for the celebrated trio by Brahms.

Held at beautiful Woolmers Estate in Longford, Woolmers 1 is curated by TSO’s Principal First Violin, Jennifer Owen. Make a day of it and enjoy special music in a special setting.


10.30am Doors open
11am Start
12pm Concludes

This concert does not include an interval.


Woolmers Estate
658 Woolmers Ln

Purchase tickets

Book this concert by itself or as part of a package.

Save 5%

Woolmers Bundle 1

Woolmers Estate, Longford

Our Woolmers Bundle 1 is a convenient way to purchase three 2024 concerts in the series in one go, and save. Perfect for those who like to plan their year ahead.

Saturday 13 April
Saturday 22 June
Saturday 7 September

Save 5%
Save Up To 15%

Create Your Own Package

For the ultimate flexibility you can create your own concert package. Mix and match concerts from across our season and receive the best pricing and the seats you want – the more you buy, the more you save.

Save Up To 15%

Buy Tickets

Just want this one for now? Purchase tickets at the link below.