Season

2018

TSO Live Sessions, Huonville

Pub gigs with a difference

Friday 21 September, 2018 | 7:00 pm

Huonville Town Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

TSO Brass in St David’s Cathedral

From honeyed horns to brilliant trumpets

Saturday 22 September, 2018 | 7:30 pm

St David's Cathedral

Tell me more Buy tickets

Katie Noonan’s Elixir Gratitude & Grief

With cartoonist Michael Leunig

Friday 28 September, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

The Joy of Mozart

Music that never fails to touch the soul

Friday 5 October, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Romeo Retold

“O Romeo, Romeo, wherefore art thou Romeo?"

Wednesday 10 October, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Chamber Concert 1

Poulenc, Bartók, Korngold

Thursday 11 October, 2018 | 5:00 pm

Hobart Town Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Chamber Concert 2

Dowland & Schumann

Saturday 13 October, 2018 | 5:00 pm

Hobart Town Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Chamber Concert 3

Music for Brass Ensemble

Sunday 14 October, 2018 | 11:00 am

Hobart Town Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Gounod’s Romeo et Juliette

Gounod’s affectionate adaptation of Shakespeare’s drama

Saturday 20 October, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Kate Ceberano Michael Falzon + TSO The Music of James Bond

Tuesday 30 October, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Wrest Point Entertainment Centre

Tell me more Buy tickets

ANAM Concerto Competition

Come along and hear the artists of tomorrow, today.

Saturday 3 November, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more

Brava!

A dynamic young conductor going places

Friday 9 November, 2018 | 2:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Viva Violin! Hobart

Saint-Saëns’ demanding and astounding violin concerto

Friday 16 November, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets

Viva Violin! Launceston

Saint-Saëns’ most demanding and astounding violin concerto

Saturday 17 November, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Albert Hall, Launceston

Tell me more Buy tickets

The Nutcracker

Christmas sweets and festive treats

Thursday 22 November, 2018 | 6:00 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more

Handel’s Messiah

Hallelujah!

Saturday 1 December, 2018 | 7:30 pm

Federation Concert Hall

Tell me more Buy tickets