Nobuyuki Tsujii

Saturday 2 Nov 2024 7:30pm
Federation Concert Hall, nipaluna / Hobart

Beethoven Piano Concerto No 2 in B-flat, Op 19
Bruckner Symphony No 4 in E-flat, ‘Romantic’

Conducted by Eivind Aadland, featuring Nobuyuki Tsujii on piano, and musicians from the Australian National Academy of Music.

Blind from a young age, Japanese pianist Nobuyuki Tsujii is a performer of worldwide renown and makes his Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra debut performing Beethoven’s Second Piano Concerto – a piece Beethoven wrote for himself that is brimming with vitality, charm and magic.

Then, fasten your seatbelts as the scale and power of Bruckner’s fourth symphony is brought to life as the TSO is joined by musicians from the Australian National Academy of Music. The sheer number of players required to perform a Bruckner symphony means this concert will be a force of inspiring orchestral might.


7pm Doors open
7.30pm Start
20 minute interval
9.30pm Concludes


Federation Concert Hall
1 Davey Street
nipaluna / Hobart

Entry via the Hotel Grand Chancellor

Purchase tickets

Book this concert by itself or as part of a package.

Save 20%

Federation Concert Hall 12 Package

nipaluna / Hobart

Experience all the brilliant best.

Subscribe to the entire 12-concert Federation Concert Hall Series for 2024 and save 20% off the regular ticket price. Plus you can select your seats for the year ahead.

All Federation Concert Hall 12 packages also receive a Digital Subscription valued at $288 completely free.

Enjoy full access to concert live streams as they happen, watch them later with video on demand, and also access exclusive video content, all from the comfort of your home.

Adult Reserve A B C
Total package $1,140 $948 $756
Save Up To 15%

Create Your Own Package

For the ultimate flexibility you can create your own concert package. Mix and match concerts from across our season and receive the best pricing and the seats you want – the more you buy, the more you save.

Save Up To 15%

Buy Tickets

Just want this one for now? Purchase tickets at the link below.