The Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra will host the second Australian Conducting Academy Summer School January 24 to February 1, 2019. Under the leadership of Course Director and TSO Principal Guest Conductor Johannes Fritzsch, students will benefit from rehearsals with pianists as well as six orchestra calls with the TSO over the course of the school.

Open to Australian and New Zealand permanent residents, The Australian Conducting Academy plays a vital role in nourishing talented emerging conductors, and supports graduates in building substantial careers both in Australia and internationally.

The course, with support from UTAS, will take place at the TSO and UTAS Conservatorium of Music Thursday 24 January –Friday 1 February, 2019.

Applications are now closed.

The Australian Conducting Academy
2019 Summer School
Thursday 24 January –Friday 1 February, 2018
Hobart, Tasmania

DOWNLOAD ACA 2019 Summer School Information Booklet

DOWNLOAD ACA 2019 Summer School Eligibility and Guidelines