Help us spread the joy of music….
Donors who generously support the TSO underpin the orchestra’s day-to-day operations. These activities range from educating Tasmanian school students and training Australia’s best young conductors and composers, to outreach programs and touring both regionally and abroad.

Your gift, no matter what size, will make a significant difference.


Patron level gifts start at $1000 and are tax-deductible. Patrons are invited to join the Conductor’s Circle, whose members share a special relationship and deeper connection with the TSO. Patrons are invited to ‘behind-the-scenes’experiences.

We gratefully acknowledge our current TSO Patrons and Supporters listed below.


The Estate of Dr Louise Crossley


Rob and Tricia Greenwell
Patricia Leary
Dr Peter Stanton
Dr Hilary Wallace
TSO Friends

PATRONS $5,000+

John and Marilyn Canterford
Dr Hans Bosman and Ms Sue Madden
John Cauchi AM and Catherine Walker
David Davey and Annick Ansselin
Fullers Bookshop
Dr Joanna de Burgh
Julia Farrell
Thomas Gough
Dr Marie Heitz and David Boyles
Dr Donald Hempton
Mr Ian Hicks and Dr Jane Tolman
Janet Holmes à Court AC
Richard and Gill Ireland
Gary Linnane
David McEwan AM
Louise and Tim Mooney AM
Dr Elinor Morrisby
Bruce Neill and Penny Clive
RH O’Connor
Andrew Parker
Jan and Alan Rees
Dr David and Mrs Glenys Rich
Lisa Roberts
Chris and John Sandow
Caroline Sharpen
Michelle Warren
Anonymous (2)

PATRONS $1,000+

Sylvia Barrett
Dr Nadeena Beck
Mr Alan Birchmore AO and Mrs Jill Birchmore
Margaret Burgess
Anne Carmichael
George and Jan Casimaty
Anne Challen and Don Challen AM
Ian Chambers and Kathryn Arneman
Prof Mike Coffin
Beth Coombe
Dr Stephanie Cooper
Nicholas and Janet Cretan
Peter and Catherine Cretan
Garry Forward and Penney Furmage
Tamara Foster
Tony Hagar
Patricia Haley
Brian and Jacky Hartnett
Peter and Jeanne Hepburn
Don and Christine Jeffrey
Carol and Terry Jones
Darrell Jones
Veronica Keach
Dr Mary-Anne Keady
Marie Keane
Belinda Kendall-White
Judith Ker
Suzanne Kirkham
Harvey Lennon
Jennifer Lincoln
Linda and Martin Luther
Judy McDougall
Maggie McKerracher
Macquarie Accounting
Caryl McQuestin
Muriel Morillon and Michael Allot
Sarah Morrisby
Philip Myer
Gisele O’Byrne AM
Katherine Olejniczak
Phillip Patman
Tony Purdon
Seamus Quick and Sabrina Meier
Patricia Reid
Kathryn Richards and Alan Bawden
John Roberts
Stuart and Patricia Roberts
Kay Rodda
Helen Ross and Margaret Whiteside
Dr Mary Self
Judith Spencer and Johannes Schonborn
Dr Tony Sprent AM
Tony Stacey AM and Mrs Jeanette Stacey
Philip and Frances Tyrell
John Upcher
John C Usher OAM
Dr Michael Wilkinson
Geoff and Vicki Willis
Deirdre and Trevor Wise
J Zimmerman
Anonymous (14)


Cath Adams
Dawn Albert
Jane and Rex Bean
Ian and Jenny Burleigh
Victoria Burley
Janet Carding
Stephanie Cheek
Peter Cochrane
Dr Josh and Mrs Wendy Cocker
Jenny Compton
Michael and Jenny Coombes
Margaret Davies
Tom and Pauline Dorey
Kartika Franks
Jennifer Gale
Ann Hopkins
Peter Hordern
Clare Hugo
Dr David and Donna Humphries
The Hon Christophe Illien de Valois-Lorraine
Susan Lewin
Dulcie Mahoney
Ali Malcolm
Diane E Matthews
Margret Monks
Diana Murdoch
Alison E Parsons
Mrs E Pitney
Emeritus Professor Michael Roe
Janet Stone
Brian Sykes
Jacqui Walkden
Stephen and Elizabeth Webber
Mark Worrall
Dr Rosemary Yeoland
Anonymous (12)

DONORS $100+

Michael Alchin
Antony Ault
Rosalind Baker
Catherine Barta
Minnie Biggs
Helene Bogut-Browne
David Bonny
Dixie Brodribb
Kathryn Brown
Valerie Brown
Donald and Margaret Cameron
Heather and Christopher Chong
John De Paoli and Emanuela Iseppi
Dorothy Dehais
Elizabeth Delaney
Margaret Dix
J Donohue
John Evans
Brooke Everingham
Rosie Forshaw
Dr Anita Green
Ian and Sandra Heard
Shirley Honeysett
Judy and Alan Hyndes
Marlene Jacques
Anatoli and Josephine Jaworsky
Mary Jolly
Alison Jones
Patsy Jones
Mavis Kerr
Neena Lawler
Helen Leach
Alfred Lee-Mount
Rose and Thomas Marwick
Dr Milford and Mary McArthur
Anthony McGee
Dr Arthur McHugh
Danielle McPhail
Sam Mollard
Jane Monaghan
Clare Morrisby
Margaret Murray
Ron and Gwen Murray
Barry and Sally Nicholson
Clive and Jennie Pointon
Martin and Sally Poole
Valerie Poxon
Sheila Reynolds
Anne Riley
Warwick Risby
Bill and Pamela Roach
Steve and Christine Roden
David and Caroline Rowell
Katrina Schlunke and Susan Brock
Julie and Ludovic Schmidt
Michael Shegog
Kenneth Singh
Neil Spark
Lynne Stacpoole
Grant Stebbings
Dr Michael and Mrs Neeltje Treplin
Cheryl Turner
Katharine Waterworth
Graham and Louise Wells
Kathlyn and John Wheatley
Sallyann Wilson
Sharon Winters
Anne Whinney
Christine Wilson
Ronald Wilson
Margaret Woodberry
Rowan Wylie
Professor Anna Yeatman
Margaret Yoong
Isabella Young
Gillian Zacks
Anonymous (10)