Bruch Violin Concerto

Eivind Aadland conductor
Emma McGrath violin

BRUCH Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor, Op 26
DVOŘÁK Symphony No 8 in G, Op 88

Friday 11 March
Federation Concert Hall Hobart

Bruch Violin Concerto

Tasmania’s star violinist, Emma McGrath, TSO Concertmaster, returns as soloist in Federation Concert Hall with Bruch’s Violin Concerto No 1 – an exhilarating work she first performed with the London Philharmonic Orchestra at the age of only 14. As you would expect, Emma knows this violin showpiece backwards and is attuned to its beauties, challenges and nuances.

Beyond Emma’s sensational headline act, you’ll also hear the world première of Hi-Vis by the phenomenally talented Holly Harrison, Composer in Residence with the orchestra. The concert comes to a close with Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony – a rich composition that took Dvořák a leisurely two weeks to craft in the great outdoors of Vysoká, an idyllic rural region south of Prague.


This concert live streamed for subscribers