Karen Gomyo

Saturday 31 Aug 2024 7:30pm
Federation Concert Hall, nipaluna / Hobart

Delius The Walk to the Paradise Garden
Dvořák Violin Concerto in A minor, Op 53
Robert Schumann Symphony No 1 in B-flat, Op 38, ‘Spring’

Conducted by Eivind Aadland, featuring Karen Gomyo on violin.

Karen Gomyo – one of the most in-demand violinists in the world today – performs the intoxicating violin concerto by Dvořák. Its three movements will take you through an ever-changing musical landscape – from earthy, folk-inspired tunes and passionate, heartfelt melodies to one of the most dazzling finales of all.

The concert opens with the serenely beautiful The Walk to the Paradise Garden by Delius. From the opera A Village Romeo and Juliet, The Walk to the Paradise Garden presents the star-crossed lovers in a moment of quiet ecstasy before tragedy intervenes and alters their destinies forever.

Dvořák’s concerto is followed by Schumann’s vibrant ‘Spring’ Symphony, a youthful work of freshness and vitality that will leap off the page and into your heart.


7pm Doors open
7.30pm Start
20 minute interval
9.30pm Concludes

How to watch the concert

Purchase a ticket to see the concert in Federation Concert Hall, or watch online via TSO On Demand. Simply click ‘WATCH’ in the website menu above.


Federation Concert Hall
1 Davey Street
nipaluna / Hobart

Entry via the Hotel Grand Chancellor

Purchase tickets

Book this concert by itself or as part of a package.

Save Up To 15%

Create Your Own Package

For the ultimate flexibility you can create your own concert package. Mix and match concerts from across our season and receive the best pricing and the seats you want – the more you buy, the more you save.

Save Up To 15%

Buy Tickets

Just want this one for now? Purchase tickets at the link below.